skip to Main Content

President
Barbara Schmenk, University of Waterloo
bschmenk@uwaterloo.ca

Past President
John L. Plews, Saint Mary’s University

Vice President
Markus Stock, University of Toronto
markus.stock@utoronto.ca

Treasurer
James M. Skidmore, University of Waterloo
treasurer@cautg.org

Secretary
Michel Mallet, Université de Moncton
secretary@cautg.org

Editors of Seminar
Carrie Smith, University of Alberta
Markus Stock, University of Toronto
seminar.journal@cautg.org

Book Review Editor
Christina Kraenzle, York University
seminar.bookreview@cautg.org

Editor of the Bulletin & Directory
Andrea Speltz, University of Waterloo
andrea.speltz@uwaterloo.ca

Communications Committee
Listserv:
to subscribe: send email to listserv+subscribe@cautg.org
to send email to listserv: listserv@cautg.org

Website:
Annika Orich, Georgia Tech
cautg@cautg.org

Twitter:
Kyle Frackman, UBC
kyle.frackman@cautg.org

Listserv:
Maria Mayr, Memorial University of Newfoundland
syllabi@cautg.org

Graduate Student Representative
Veronica Curran, University of Toronto
gradrep@cautg.org

Program Chairs Annual Conference
Congress 2021,
University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta

Stephan Jaeger, University of Manitoba
stephan.jaeger@umanitoba.ca

Belinda Kleinhans, Texas Tech University
Belinda.Kleinhans@ttu.edu

Local Coordinator Annual Conference
Simone Pfleger, University of Alberta
pfleger@ualberta.ca

Enrolment Surveyor
Florian Gassner, University of British Columbia
enrolment@cautg.org

Archivist
Marcella Rollmann, Memorial University
marcella@mun.ca

Nominating Committee
Michael Böhringer, University of Waterloo
michael.boehringer@uwaterloo.ca

Thesis & Dissertation Prize Committee
Raleigh Whitinger, University of Alberta (Chair & MA Thesis Prize), rwhiting@ualberta.ca

Markus Stock, University of Toronto (Innovate German Award), markus.stock@utoronto.ca

John L. Plews, Saint Mary’s University (Boeschenstein Medal)

Members-at-Large
Kyle Frackman, University of British Columbia, kyle.frackman@ubc.ca
Mary Grantham O’Brien, University of Calgary, mgobrien@ucalgary.ca
Carrie Smith, University of Alberta, carrie.smith@ualberta.ca

PAD Coordinator
Christian Thomas, Acadia University
christian.thomas@acadiau.ca

Director of Canadian Summer School
John L. Plews, Saint Mary’s University

CAUTG Representative to CATG
Michel Mallet, Université de Moncton
secretary@cautg.org

Representative to the Federation for the Humanities & Social Sciences
Joerg Esleben, University of Ottawa
joerg.esleben@uottawa.ca

Back To Top